One Day Cooking Class in Edinburgh

(based on 0 reviews)

Take your pick from a selection of one-day cooking masterclasses in Edinburgh - and discover new flavours and techniques from around the world!


  • Edinburgh (Midlothian)
  • Gift Voucher valid for 1 Participant
  • VOUCHERS VALID FOR 12 MONTHS
  • FREE EXCHANGES
  • FREE GIFT PACK
  • INSTANT E-GIFT AVAILABLE
£ 80
ALL ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCE

One Day Cooking Class in Edinburgh

Take your pick from a selection of one-day cooking masterclasses in Edinburgh - and discover new flavours and techniques from around the world!

If you want to improve your skills in the kitchen, a one-day cooking masterclass is a great opportunity to discover new flavours and techniques. Choose from a wide selection of courses at one of Edinburgh’s top cookery schools—and learn to prepare a delicious three-course meal like a pro chef!

The Scottish capital is world-renowned not only for its historic castle and annual festival, but also the quality of its food. Classes are held in the city’s oldest independent cookery school, established in 1986. On arrival, you’ll be greeted by one of their friendly tutors, who’ll lead the day’s cooking. There are a variety of one-day classes to choose from, including those that focus on regional specialities from around the world, as well as those that take a more skills-based approach. Explore the authentic tastes of India, Thailand, the Mediterranean, Scotland and more, or tackle the fundamentals of butchery, fish and shellfish cookery, and baking. Through a combination of expert-led demonstrations and hands-on cooking, you’ll learn to prepare a menu of dishes using the quality ingredients provided. Ask as many questions as you like before finally taking your seat at the dining table—time to savour the results of all your hard work!

One-day cooking classes are suitable for accomplished home cooks and novices alike, and they make unique experience gifts. If you know a MasterChef champion in waiting, treat them to an Experience Days voucher today!

Read full description

Availability

2019 Scheduled Cooking Classes

Indian Cookery:

Saturday 28th September 


Thai:

Saturday 29th June 

Saturday 7th September 


Modern Asian:

Saturday 1st June 

Saturday 26th October 


Macarons, Eclairs and Marshmallows:

Sunday 2nd June 


Middle Eastern:

Saturday 15th June 


Italian: 

Saturday 3rd August 

Saturday 23rd November 


Dough:

Saturday 10th August 

Saturday 19th October 


Spanish Tapas:

Saturday 17th August 


Mediterranean:

Saturday 24th August


Street Food:

Saturday 31st August 


Introduction to Butchery:

Saturday 14th September


French Country Cooking:

Saturday 5th October 


Classic French Puddings:

Sunday 6th October 


Seasonal Scottish:

Saturday 12th October 


Seasonal Scottish (Game):

Saturday 2nd November 


Healthy Family Suppers:

Saturday 9th November


Fish and Shellfish:

Saturday 30th November 


Perfect Christmas Cookery:

Saturday 14th December 


Curries of the World:

Saturday 21st December 


Please contact our customer service team to check availability. 

Requirements

The One Day Cooking Class in Edinburgh is suitable for people over 16. 

Please make sure your chosen class complies with your dietary requirements. 

Duration

Experience Duration: 06:00

Time at Venue: 06:00

The One Day Cookery Class in Edinburgh will run from 10 am to 4.00 pm.

Group Size & Spectators

Participants: The One Day Cooking Class in Edinburgh is for 1 participant.

Max Group Size: +10

Spectators Allowed on Site: No

The maximum group size for a cookery class is 16. 

Where is it Located
What to wear

Please wear flat, comfortable shoes for your Cooking Lesson in Edinburgh. Aprons will be provided by the centre.

Weather

The lesson will not be affected by the weather as it takes place inside. 

£ 80