6 Mile Helicopter Flight Experience

(based on 1 reviews)

Enjoy a thrilling introduction to Helicopter Flight, with this 6 mile aerial tour!


  • Multiple
  • Gift Voucher valid for 1 Participant
  • VOUCHERS VALID FOR 12 MONTHS
  • FREE EXCHANGES
  • FREE GIFT PACK
  • INSTANT E-GIFT AVAILABLE
£ 39
ALL ABOUT THIS EXPERIENCE

6 Mile Helicopter Flight Experience

Enjoy a thrilling introduction to Helicopter Flight, with this 6 mile aerial tour!

This helicopter flight experience is the perfect introduction for anyone who's ever wanted to fly in a helicopter. A quick and thrilling 6 mile buzz flight, this experience can begin at your choice of five locations; Nottingham, the Peak District, Yorkshire, Preston or North Lancashire!

If you know someone who wants to conquer a fear of heights, try something totally new, or just see how it feels to fly in a helicopter, this 6 mile helicopter tour is just the ticket - and it won't break the bank! With this experience they can choose where they take off from, giving them the opportunity to enjoy a cityscape view or a beautiful countryside flight. They will feel the pure buzz of a helicopter's vertical take off, the unbeatable versatility of helicopter flight as it hovers mid air and flies in all directions, and the exciting VIP feeling of a helicopter landing! Whichever location they choose to take off from, they are guaranteed a seat by a window in the back of the helicopter and plenty of amazing aerial views - so make sure they take a camera along with them for their flight. The 6 mile flight will take around 5 minutes in total, so it's perfect for anyone who just wants a little taste of the high life - and with a minimum age limit of 12 years, it's a great introduction to helicopter flying for kids.

So if you're looking for a truly unforgettable family activity, or a fantastic gift for an adventurous friend or family member, why not give them an exhilarating taste of helicopter flight with this 6 mile tour?!

Read full description

Availability

The 6 mile helicopter flight is available from March through to October, on selected weekend dates - generally once a month. All bookings are subject to availability as well as weather conditions on the day.

Scheduled 2017 Dates:

Peak District

Sunday 26th March

Saturday 22nd April

Sunday 21st May

Saturday 10th June

Sunday 16th July

Saturday 19th August

Sunday 17th September

Saturday 14th October

Nottingham

Saturday 18th March

Sunday 7th May

Saturday 17th June

Sunday 6th August

Saturday 16th Septembr

Sunday 15th October

York

Saturday 8th April

Sunday 11th June

Saturday 29th July

Sunday 3rd September


Preston

Sunday 28th May

Sunday 25th June

Sunday 23rd July

Sunday 27th August

North Lancashire

Saturday 27th May

Saturday 24th June

Saturday 22nd July

Saturday 26th August

If you would like to check availability for a particular day, please feel free to contact our customer service team.

Requirements

The 6 minute helicopter buzz flight can be enjoyed by people of all ages, however it is recommended that children under the age of 12 are accompanied by an adult (minimum age is 5). The maximum height limit for the helicopter flights is 6'6", and the maximum weight limit is 18 stone, however if you are over 16 stone, you should inform the flight centre when making your booking.

Duration

Experience Duration: 00:05

Time at Venue: 01:00

This 6 mile helicopter flight will last for approximately 5 minutes.

Group Size & Spectators

Participants: The 6 Mile Helicopter Flight Experience is for 1 participant.

Max Group Size: 6

Spectators Allowed on Site: Yes

Family and friends are welcome to come along to watch your take off and landing.
Each flight can take up to 6 people at a time.

Where is it Located
What to wear

Please wear comfy clothing that is appropriate for the weather on the day of your flight.

Weather

The helicopter flights are weather dependent. If your booked flight has to be cancelled due to weather conditions, you will be able to reschedule for an alternative date.

Helicopter Experience

Brilliant experience and thoroughly enjoyable albeit the time flew by! It was a gift from my sister for my 70th Birthday last year and it completed my wish list of having flown in all types of "aircraft". It was all very well organised with friendly staff and I do intend to go again. Thank you.

-
£ 39
img img img img img img img img img img img img img img img